Carolina-Piedmont Section

A Local Section of the American Chemical Society


2015 Charles H. Stone Award Winner

Posted by Sonia McElveen on May 4, 2015 at 8:05 AM

The Carolina-Piedmont Section of the American Chemical Society is pleased to name Professor Joseph Vincent Ortiz of Auburn University as the recipient of the 2014 Charles H. Stone Award.

This award is given biannually by the section to the most outstanding chemist in the southeastern United States, recognizing contributions to the field of chemistry through activities in the scientific community, public outreach, education, and research.


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In